Some Good News

Back in April I entered a story in the WOW! Women on Writing Spring Flash Fiction (250-750 words) contest…and last night I found out that I won first place! You can read the story by following this link

 http://www.wow-womenonwriting.com/40-FE1-Spring10Contest.html

 Thanks to my sister for taking my photo for the webpage and to my critique group, Writers Ink, for reading more than one version of it.

I’d love it if you have the time to read it. It’s very short 😉

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Some Good News

  1. Woo hoo! So happy for you, Sarah!

  2. Sarah,

    What a pleasure it was to read your short story. I was a contestant in that contest but did not place. What I did get, however, was a fantastic critique giving me the tools to better my writing. Can I ask for anything more? I’ve read through a few of your blogs and they have been enjoyable. Thanks for sharing.

    April

    • Hi April,

      Thanks for the kind words. This was my first “contest win” and sharing my work & getting feedback really is my favorite part. Looking forward to reading more of your blog, too. That face in the tv thing is a little freaky…but not in a scary way, you know?
      Sarah

Leave a Reply

