1+1=Pizza Dough

Today for Pizza & a Movie Night (or Pizza and a Basketball Game night, as Jane has a game at 8pm on a Friday!) we tried a recipe shared with me by my mom from Delish.com.

It sounds crazy, but in a nutshell it’s 1 c yogurt + 1 1/4 c self-rising flour

ingredientspizza

we did find the kneading very sticky icky, but it only took 10 min. Then we struggled to spread it out in the pizza pan, but frankly I always have trouble with this.

spreading dough

Because it wasn’t quite as thin as recommended, it took maybe 5 minutes longer to bake, but came out puffy and delicious.

We would make this again, for those times we want a thicker, puffier crust. And since I couldn’t taste the yogurt in the crust, I used a yogurt-based dressing on my salad. yum!

This entry was posted in fun family time, healthy life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment